What is Ayurveda?

Lotus
Ayurveda is the thousand-year-old traditional medical science of India. « Ayus » means life, « Veda » means knowledge in the sense of wisdom and universal consciousness.
Ayurveda is a holistic medicine because it considers life to be the unity of the body, mind and spirit. It claims that man consists of the 5 big elements that also make up the universe, namely, air, ether, fire, water and earth.

””

””

”From

””

Ayurvedic therapy

Ayurvedic therapy is only one of the aspects of Ayurveda. Its overall objective is to balance the body, mind and spirit by means of manual therapies and treatment techniques that use vegetable oils and plant extracts.
Ayurveda also encompasses guidelines on nutrition and personal hygiene, which are accompanied by psychological support.

shutterstock_bol
Hereby, ayurvedic therapy actively contributes towards the body’s homeostasis and regeneration.
It catalyses the self-regulating functions, strengthens the immune system and supports the harmonising process on the physical, emotional and spiritual fronts.
Ayurveda also takes the energy aspect into account and aims at restoring harmony by enabling the free flow of energy in the body’s invisible energy centres and channels; again, this has a direct impact on the harmonising process and overall health.

Attention

In ayurveda, the practice of complementary therapy circumpasses clinical diagnosis and excludes prescriptions. It should not replace or substitute a currently ongoing medical treatment. Ayurveda does not handle serious, acute or lesional illnesses, or any conditions that require urgent attention!

Click here

For more information on my Ayurvedic services

Click here

Qu’est-ce que l’Ayurvéda ?

Lotus
L’Ayurvéda est la science médicale millénaire et traditionnelle de l’Inde. « Ayus » signifie la vie, « Véda » la connaissance dans le sens de la sagesse et de la conscience universelle.
L’Ayurvéda est une médecine holistique car elle décrit la vie comme l’unité du corps, de l’esprit et de l’âme. Elle postule que l’Homme est composé des 5 grands éléments composant l’univers : l’air, l’éther, le feu, l’eau et la terre.

De la combinaison de ces éléments naissent 3 doshas : Vata (air, éther), Pitta (feu, eau) et Kapha (terre, eau).
Les doshas constituent les fondements de la constitution de chaque être à des proportions différentes et sont responsables de tous les processus physiologiques et psychologiques.
Par la détermination de la constitution individuelle, Prakriti et des déséquilibres, Vikriti, l’Ayurvéda identifie les facteurs internes et externes qui favorisent ou dérangent l’harmonie entre ces différents aspects.

La thérapie ayurvédique

La thérapie ayurvédique est un des aspects de l’Ayurvéda. Elle a pour objectif d’équilibrer le corps, l’âme et l’esprit en ayant recours à des thérapies manuelles et à des techniques de soin utilisant des huiles végétales et des extraits de plante.
Elle comprend également des conseils nutritionnels et d’hygiène de vie accompagnés d’un soutien psychologique.

shutterstock_bol
La thérapie ayurvédique contribue ainsi à l’homéostasie et la régénération de l’organisme.
Elle catalyse les forces autorégulatrices, renforce le système immunitaire et soutient le processus d’équilibre corporel, émotionnel et spirituel.
Elle tient compte également de l’aspect énergétique et vise à restaurer l’harmonie en permettant au flux énergétique de s’écouler correctement dans les centres et canaux énergétiques invisibles contribuant ainsi au processus d’équilibre et de santé.

Attention

La pratique de la thérapie complémentaire en thérapie ayurvédique exclut le diagnostic clinique et toute prescription. Elle ne saurait remplacer ni se substituer à un traitement médical en cours. Elle ne traite pas les pathologies graves, aiguës, lésionnelles et qui ont un caractère d’urgence !

Cliquez ici

Pour en savoir plus sur mes prestations en Ayurvéda

Cliquez ici